Blog

Push Notification Have No Detail

This article is to help with scenarios where push notification are received by a device but simply says the text, “Notification”.

Apple provides a data privacy option for push notification messages that may contain sensitive information. This configuration option will mask the message with the text “Notification” any time the end-user is not currently authorized. The content will reappear after the end-user is re-authorized.

To change this behavior:

  • Open the Apple iOS Settings Application.
  • Scroll down and find the “eK Pro” entry. Tap on it.
  • Tap on the “Notifications” entry.
  • Make sure the “Allow Notifications” switch is set to ON.
  • Change the “Show Previews” option to “Always”.

This change will take effect immediately, including notifications that have already been received.